The Highland Rheumatology Unit

Who are the We?

We are a Patient Led Voluntary Group for the Highland Rheumatology Unit in Dingwall, set up in 2009 as a reaction against proposed cuts by NHS Highland. The committee members are made up of Patients who have attended the Unit.

We are now recognised by Mid Highland NHS Board as the patients’ representative body.

We now have an annual membership which runs from 1st April until 31st March.
Cost is £5 per person (over 16) and you will receive a newsletter full of news and information at least 3 or 4 times a year.

Our Aims Are:

To raise awareness of the Highland Rheumatology Unit and its work!

To continue our campaign for full retention of The Highland Rheumatology Unit!

To raise funds to purchase equipment for the benefit of the patients!

We currently have a commitee of 9 members:

Elaine Bronny, Inverness (Chairperson & Minute Secretary)
Graeme Watson, Inverness (Treasurer)
Michelle Stevenson, Kinlochewe (Secretary)
David Ford, Kinlochewe
Kerry Maclennan, Beauly
Janet Gray, Thurso
Duncan MacLeod, Kinlochbervie
Anne Kakouris, Inverness
Tracy Collins, Strathpeffer

We are always looking for willing volunteers to come on board to help.
Email us at

Please download our leaflet which will explain in more detail the Aims of the Friends of HRU group. Included in the leaflet is
a Membership and Donations Form and a Suggestions Box for your ideas on where we can improve patient comfort within the Rheumatology Unit.
Friends HRU Leaflet

Tag Cloud